أسئلة وأجوبة

** ما المقصود ببيانات مكافحة الاتجار بالبشر؟ **

تعد جمعية بيانات مكافحة الاتجار بالبشر أول مركز بيانات عالمي حول الاتجار بالبشر ، وتنشر بيانات منسقة من منظمات مكافحة الاتجار بالبشر في جميع أنحاء العالم. الهدف من مركز مكافحة الاتجار بالبشر ، الذي تم إطلاقه في نوفمبر 2017 ، هو كسر حواجز تبادل المعلومات وتزويد مجتمع مكافحة الاتجار ببيانات محدثة وموثوقة عن الاتجار بالبشر.

** ما هي البيانات المتوفرة؟ **

البيانات الموجودة على CTDC متاحة إما للتنزيل أو للتصور. يتم تشغيل التصورات بواسطة إحصائيات مجمعة متاحة للتنزيل ، وتتوفر إصدارات مجهولة المصدر من مجموعات بيانات CTDC بشكل عام للتنزيل من الموقع. سيتم نشر مجموعات بيانات إضافية على مركز تطوير البرامجيات حيث تتلقى المنصة المزيد من البيانات من الشركاء ، وسيتم تفصيل كل نوع من أنواع مجموعة البيانات هنا:

  • الضحية العالمية لمجموعة بيانات الاتجار *

الضحية العالمية لمجموعة بيانات الاتجار CTDC هي الأكبر من نوعها في العالم ، وهي موجودة حاليًا في شكلين. تستند البيانات إلى بيانات إدارة الحالة ، التي تم جمعها من الحالات المحددة للاتجار بالبشر ، والمصنفة على مستوى الفرد. يتم تسجيل الحالات في نظام إدارة الحالات أثناء توفير خدمات الحماية والمساعدة ، أو يتم تسجيلها عندما يتصل الأفراد بخط ساخن لمكافحة الاتجار بالبشر. يزداد عدد الملاحظات في مجموعة البيانات مع إضافة سجلات جديدة من قبل المنظمات المساهمة. تم إخفاء هوية الضحية العالمية لمجموعة بيانات الاتجار المتاحة للتنزيل من موقع الويب بتنسيق csv رياضيًا ، ويتم عرض النسخة الكاملة غير المجهولة الهوية من مجموعة البيانات في جميع أنحاء موقع الويب من خلال الرسوم البيانية والرسوم البيانية التي تعرض التحليل التفصيلي.

** من أين تأتي البيانات؟ **

تأتي البيانات من مصادر متنوعة. البيانات الواردة في مجموعة بيانات الضحية العالمية للاتجار تأتي من أنشطة المساعدة للمنظمات المساهمة ، بما في ذلك من خدمات إدارة الحالات ومن سجلات الخط الساخن لمكافحة الاتجار بالبشر.

** كيف يتم إنشاء مجموعات البيانات العالمية؟ **

تم إنشاء كل مجموعة بيانات من خلال عملية مقارنة ومواءمة نماذج البيانات الحالية للشركاء المساهمين وأنظمة تصنيف البيانات. تم تحديد مجالات التوافق الأولية لإنشاء نظام موحد لتنظيم البيانات وتخطيطها لمعيار واحد. تقوم كل منظمة مساهمة بتحويل بياناتها إلى هذا المعيار المشترك وتتم إزالة أي معلومات تعريف قبل إتاحة مجموعات البيانات.

** كيف تتم حماية البيانات على المستوى الفردي؟ **

الخطوة 1
تحتوي بيانات حالة مكافحة الاتجار على معلومات حساسة للغاية ، ويعد الحفاظ على الخصوصية والسرية ذا أهمية قصوى بالنسبة للجنة مكافحة الاتجار بالبشر. على سبيل المثال ، تمت إزالة جميع المعرفات الصريحة ، مثل الأسماء ، من مجموعة بيانات الضحايا العالمية وتحويل بعض البيانات مثل العمر إلى نطاقات عمرية. لا يتم نقل أي معلومات تعريف شخصية أو استضافتها من قبل CTDC ، ويطلب من المنظمات التي ترغب في المساهمة إخفاء هويتها وفقًا للمعايير التي حددتها CTDC.

الخطوة 2
بالإضافة إلى تدابير الحماية الموضحة في الخطوة 1 ، تم إخفاء هوية مجموعة بيانات الضحايا العالمية إلى مستوى أعلى ، من خلال نهج رياضي يسمى إخفاء الهوية k. للحصول على وصف كامل لإخفاء الهوية k ، يرجى الرجوع إلى صفحة التعريفات .

تقوم المنظمة الدولية للهجرة بجمع البيانات ومعالجتها وفقًا لسياسة حماية البيانات الخاصة بها. يلتزم المساهمون الآخرون بالمعايير الوطنية والدولية ذات الصلة من خلال سياساتهم لجمع البيانات الشخصية ومعالجتها.

** ما هو نظام المعلومات الجغرافية؟ **

تستخدم CTDC أنظمة المعلومات الجغرافية (GIS) لرسم خريطة للاتجاهات الجغرافية الرئيسية على مستوى الدولة ، دون الإشارة إلى إحداثيات مسار محددة. يمكن العثور على مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا في صفحة التعريفات .

** كيف ترتبط بيانات حالة الاتجار بالبشر ببيانات الانتشار؟ **

لا توجد حاليا تقديرات عالمية أو إقليمية عن انتشار الاتجار بالبشر. تم إجراء التقديرات الوطنية في عدد قليل من البلدان ولكنها تستند أيضًا إلى نمذجة البيانات الإدارية الحالية من الحالات المحددة ، وبالتالي يجب اعتبارها فقط بمثابة تقديرات أساسية أساسية. تاريخيا ، كان من الصعب على سبيل المثال إنتاج تقديرات لانتشار الاتجار على أساس جمع بيانات أولية جديدة من خلال الدراسات الاستقصائية. ويرجع ذلك إلى التعريف القانوني المعقد للاتجار وتحديات معالجة الأسئلة الصعبة والحساسة للمستجيبين في المسوح الأسرية بطريقة أخلاقية.

التقدير العالمي الوحيد القابل للمقارنة هو التقدير العالمي للعبودية الحديثة لعام 2017 ، والذي يقدر انتشار الجرائم ذات الصلة مثل العمل الجبري والزواج القسري. تم إنتاج هذا التقدير من قبل منظمة العمل الدولية (ILO) ومؤسسة Walk Free (WFF) بالتعاون مع المنظمة الدولية للهجرة. يقدر تقرير عام 2017 أن 40 مليونكان أيون الناس ضحايا العبودية الحديثة في أي يوم من عام 2016. ومن بين هؤلاء ، كان هناك ما يقرب من 25 مليون شخص يعملون بالسخرة و 15 مليون شخص آخر كانوا في زواج قسري.

بيانات مستوى الحالة لدى لجنة مكافحة الإرهاب هي من ضحايا الاتجار بالبشر الذين تم تحديدهم أو مساعدتهم من قبل المنظمات المساهمة. كما هو الحال مع جميع البيانات المأخوذة من الحالات التي تم تحديدها ، من الصعب استنتاج إلى أي مدى تمثل الاتجاهات داخل مجموعات الضحايا المحددة إجمالي السكان الضحايا ، نظرًا لأن الاتجار جريمة يُقصد بها أن تكون غير مكتشفة والحالات المحددة ليست عينات عشوائية من السكان. هذا لا يعني أنهم لا يمثلون السكان ، ومع ذلك ، فإن شهادات الناجين من الاتجار هي واحدة من أفضل مصادر المعلومات المتاحة عن هذه الجريمة المعقدة والوحيدة. أنها توفر بيانات مفصلة وفرصة لتحليل ملف وشكل الاتجار.

FAQs

What is the Counter-Trafficking Data Collaborative?

The Counter-Trafficking Data Collaborative is the first global data hub on human trafficking, publishing harmonized data from counter-trafficking organizations around the world. Launched in November 2017, the goal of CTDC is to break down information-sharing barriers and equip the counter-trafficking community with up to date, reliable data on human trafficking.

What data are available?

Data on CTDC is available either to download or to visualize. The visualizations are powered by aggregate statistics which are available for download, and anonymized versions of the CTDC datasets are available publicly to download from the site. Additional datasets will be published on CTDC as the Platform receives more data from partners, and each dataset type will be detailed here:

The global victim of trafficking dataset

The CTDC global victim of trafficking dataset is the largest of its kind in the world, and currently exists in two forms. The data are based on case management data, gathered from identified cases of human trafficking, disaggregated at the level of the individual. The cases are recorded in a case management system during the provision of protection and assistance services, or are logged when individuals contact a counter-trafficking hotline. The number of observations in the dataset increases as new records are added by the contributing organizations. The global victim of trafficking dataset that is available to download from the website in csv format has been mathematically anonymized, and the complete, non k-anonymized version of the dataset is displayed throughout the website through visualizations and charts showing detailed analysis.

Where do the data come from?

The data come from a variety of sources. The data featured in the global victim of trafficking dataset come from the assistance activities of the contributing organizations, including from case management services and from counter-trafficking hotline logs.

How are the global datasets created?

Each dataset has been created through a process of comparing and harmonizing existing data models of contributing partners and data classification systems. Initial areas of compatibility were identified to create a unified system for organizing and mapping data to a single standard. Each contributing organization transforms its data to this shared standard and any identifying information is removed before the datasets are made available.

How is the individual-level data protected?

Step 1
Counter-trafficking case data contains highly sensitive information, and maintaining privacy and confidentiality is of paramount importance for CTDC. For example, all explicit identifiers, such as names, were removed from the global victim dataset and some data such as age has been transformed into age ranges. No personally identifying information is transferred to or hosted by CTDC, and organizations that want to contribute are asked to anonymize in accordance to the standards set by CTDC.

Step 2
In addition to the safeguard measures outlined in step 1 the global victim dataset has been anonymized to a higher level, through a mathematical approach called k-anonymization. For a full description of k-anonymization, please refer to the definitions page.

IOM collects and processes data in accordance to its own Data Protection Policy. The other contributors adhere to relevant national and international standards through their policies for collecting and processing personal data.

What is GIS?

CTDC uses Geographic Information Systems (GIS) to map the main geographic trends at country level, without pointing to specific route coordinates. More information about this can be found in the definitions page.

How does human trafficking case data relate to prevalence data?

There are currently no global or regional estimates of the prevalence of human trafficking. National estimates have been conducted in a few countries but they are also based on modelling of existing administrative data from identified cases and should therefore only be considered as basic baseline estimates. Historically, producing estimates of the prevalence of trafficking based on the collection of new primary data through surveys, for example, has been difficult. This is due to trafficking’s complicated legal definition and the challenges of addressing difficult, sensitive questions to respondents in household surveys in an ethical manner.

The only comparable global estimate is the 2017 Global Estimate of Modern Slavery, which estimates the prevalence of the related crimes of Forced Labor and Forced Marriage. This estimate was produced by the International Labour Organisation (ILO) and the Walk Free Foundation (WFF) in collaboration with IOM. The 2017 report estimates that 40 million people were victims of modern slavery in any given day in 2016. Out of these, approximately 25 million people were in forced labour and another 15 million people were in a forced marriage.

CTDC case-level data are from victims of human trafficking who have been identified or assisted by the contributing organisations. As with all data from identified cases, it is challenging to infer to what extent trends within identified victim populations are representative of the total victim population, since trafficking is a crime intended to be undetected and identified cases are not random samples of the population. This does not mean that they are unrepresentative of the population, however, and testimony from survivors of trafficking are one of the best and only sources of information available on this complex crime. They provide detailed data and opportunity for analysis on the profile and form of trafficking.